Praise for Pieper’s Bar Review courses.

Learn from our students that Pieper People Pass.

I just wanted to let you know that I passed the Vermont Bar! My total UBE score was a 309. I guess its true what they say, Pieper people pass! Thanks to all of you at Pieper for the help and support.

–Audrey E. Smith
J.D. Vermont Law School

With Pieper, I got the news I was hoping for. I passed the UBE in New York with a 302 so not only did I pass for New York but I can also transfer my score to Arizona which has been a goal of mine as I have a lot of family there that I’m very close too. I’m not greatest test taker when it comes to multiple choice exams but Pieper’s constant use of practice MBE questions helped me learn the nuances of the MBE and how to successfully conquer it. In addition, receiving an encouraging phone call from a member of the Pieper family a few days before the exam was a huge confidence boost as they have all been successful on the bar exam before and that’s the type of person I wanted to hear encouraging words from before the exam. Whether you are a first time taker or a repeat taker of the bar exam Pieper will give you all the tools necessary to pass the exam. You don’t have to worry when you prep with Pieper because they treat you like family and truly are invested in your success. Thank you John, Troy, Damian, and everyone at Pieper for all your help both during my time as a head rep at the University at Buffalo School of Law and during bar prep! Now I can confidently apply for jobs as I look forward to the upcoming swearing in ceremony.

–Megan Hartl
J.D. University at Buffalo Law School

There is little doubt in my mind that Pieper Bar Review is the reason that I passed the bar exam. The comprehensive lectures, EXTREMELY helpful mnemonics, and individualized attention (especially from Damian) ensured that the holes in my substantive knowledge were filled in and I was armed with the strategies I needed to tackle the MBE, essays, and MPTs. Pieper really cares about you as a student and doesn’t view you as just another customer (as opposed to some other bar review companies), and so I know I would only ever recommend Pieper Bar Review to someone trying to make the decision on a bar review course.

–Jake LaRaus
J.D. American University, Washington College of Law

Please let John, Damian, Troy and all the Pieper staff know that I am very satisfied with the Pieper Bar Review. I passed with a total score of 300. My MBE scaled score was 158.7.

I had expected a better MBE score because I was studying from old PMBR books since August 2016. However, it is a good score.

I was surprised and impressed that I did so well on the MPT and Essay day. I strongly believe Pieper Bar Review was the reason I passed this bar exam.

Ten years ago, I sat for the NY bar exam. I took BarBri Bar Review. I failed the bar exam four times. I believe if I had known better, and know what I know now, and subscribed to the Pieper course, I would have passed the bar exam a lot earlier.

I appreciate all the time and effort put into the program, and the opportunity to have my work reviewed and graded. Keep up the good work!

I will recommend Pieper Bar Review.

–Sal J.J. Trapani
J.D. St. John’s School of Law

I passed the Bar Exam!

I am proud of my achievement but I would be remiss if I didn’t give credit where it is due. I have been trying to find the proper words over the past few day to convey my gratitude to the three of you and the rest of the Pieper team (like Dee who always answered my emails promptly). For my two years of law school at NYLS, seldom a week went by without someone from the school bringing up the Bar Exam and talking about how much work it would take to be sufficiently prepared to pass. For all the warnings, I was still in denial, and at times overwhelmed, by the sheer volume of material I had to learn and remember. Without you all, there is no way I would have stood a chance at passing the exam. You broke down complex rules into a manageable form and every mnemonic helped tremendously with remembering every major and minor rule of law. Additionally, you were never too busy after class to answer a question. You gave me the tools I needed to pass and quite simply, I couldn’t have done this without the Pieper program.

I’m eternally grateful and if you ever need something, like a testimonial or a someone to clean your garage, don’t hesitate to ask.

Rule: Pieper people pass and I’m proof!

–Steven Glass
J.D. New York Law School

I chose Pieper as my bar prep course early on in law school. I didn’t even know much about the bar exam or Pieper but I had a good feeling.

That feeling was confirmed when I met Mr. Pieper, Troy and Damian. I am a nervous test taker and I never thought I was going to get the type of attention, encouragement and caring I got from everyone at Pieper. When I panicked they were there, when I was tired they energized me. Everyone was great I got amazing feedback on my writing and when I needed the support staff they were prompt and considerate.

Now that it’s all over and I have passed the bar exam! I could not be happier that I chose Pieper as my bar prep course. I could not have achieved this accomplishment without the caring support I received from Pieper.

–Ann’Di Panagiotou
J.D. Touro Law Center

Thank you so much! I am so grateful for the help and guidance that all of you and the Pieper program gave me. After missing the goal back in July I was so nervous leading up to the exam, but when I read the questions for both the MBE and for the MEE it was incredible how much more prepared I felt. Again, thank you!!!

–Sarah Klein
J.D. Albany Law School

I was a student in your summer live course, and head rep for your wonderful company during my final year of law school at New York Law School. I am proud and honored to say I received my results this morning and I passed the bar with a score of 308 out of 400 and a scaled MBE of 154.3.

Thank you so much! The course was even more amazing than I imagined. I am proud to say I was a Pieper rep and student. PIEPER PEOPLE PASS!!!

Warmest of Regards

–Christine Maggiore
J.D. New York Law School

Good afternoon, I just wanted to thank you guys all for everything you did. I passed with a 290 and a 135. I never thought I would ever pass this exam. I took barbri in July 14 after graduating. I felt more lost after that class. It still failed by only 11 points the first time. After emailing with you and deciding to take your full review class, I understood a lot more than I thought I would. I felt so much more confident going into the exam. Your lectures are the key part to my success. I did not get to do too many essays and MPTs as I worked full time and have 3 kids, but when I did, your comments really helped. The help I got was just what I needed! I got off of a family vacation Disney cruise this morning and when I turned on my phone there was the email. I read it and screamed like a lunatic in the middle of the port! People where looking at me like I was going nuts. I did not care. I was crying, my husband and kids where crying and we where all hugging! Perfect way to end the vacation! I don’t know too much about the score system or how a 290 rates on the UBE scale, but I will take it! So again, thank you. please pass this on to your dad and brother and everyone else who has a part in helping people like me who feel they are in a bottomless pit and about to give up on the exam. You guys are great!!!!

–Jessica Greguski
J.D. Touro Law Center

Thank you Piepers! This was my second time taking the bar exam–I sat for California in July 2015, and did not pass. I was so discouraged that I couldn’t face the test in February, and finally, decided to move to NY and take the UBE. My partner had used Pieper in 2015, I had used Themis. After having heard the lectures and mnemonics in the background, I decided to give your course a try (everyone I knew who used Pieper passed on the first try). Boy, am I glad I did. Not only was I more confident going into the exam–but I retained much more of the material this time! I am sincerely grateful for the individualized attention and well wishes I received from your course. It’s true, Pieper people pass.

Sincerely,

–Sarah Zelcer
J.D. Vermont Law School

Taking Pieper Bar Review was the best decision I made in preparing for the bar. This course is unique. First, the Piepers are great people! They go through bar preparation with you as if they’re reliving the experience themselves. You will receive individual attention. Second, this course offers more for your money. The essay preparation is the best out there! They will grade 12 homework essays, providing you with helpful feedback on how to improve. They also offer an in-class essay/MPT workshop and provide helpful test tips and strategies throughout the course. Finally, the course material is consolidated and organized in one place, which frees up your time and allows you to spend time doing what you need to do —memorize and practice. This course is the BEST! I cannot reiterate this point enough. I am so happy I choose Pieper and passed!!

–Jennifer Lundgren
J.D. Western New England School of Law


I PASSED THE BAR!!!!!! I have never been so happy in my life. Thank you SO much for all your support and for being there throughout the whole process. You can bet I’m telling everyone I know to take Pieper for bar prep!!

Thank you so much for everything!!

–Gina Nikolaou
J.D. New York Law School

I just wanted to write and say thank you. I passed the NYS 2016 July UBE and as my second time I knew the statistics were against me. With your help, I got a 283 overall, giving me more flexibility than I thought I would have. Your program is great and I would highly recommend it (and will be recommending it to my friends who have yet to take the exam). You guys were great!

Sincerely

–Nick Williams
J.D. University at Buffalo Law School

Thank you, I could not have done it without Pieper, I’m really grateful to have had friends who told me about you. I’ve been telling all my friends about how helpful the course was.

–Octavius Lamour
J.D. Notre Dame Law School

Just found out I passed. You guys ROCK!! Thank you so much!! Just overjoyed right now. Cannot say enough good things about this program. You guys restored my confidence in myself. Having failed twice, my confidence in beating this exam was low. I’ve always struggled with standardized tests, and I almost convinced myself this thing was unbeatable. But watching the DVDs every day, and going home to do the assignments, it became clear that I was in a different league of bar prep courses.

I think your course has a huge advantage over Barbri for many many reasons, but especially because of the note taking aspect. I’d find myself drifting off from boredom with Barbri’s fill-in-the-blank. Also, the fact that you don’t have to go online too much helps avoid the inevitable 5-second check on Buzzfeed that turns into an hour. The personal touches like the Father’s Day card and the plastic bag were so unbelievably thoughtful. And you guys are funny and entertaining! I’m almost upset I don’t get to see you guys anymore. Well, I’ll stop rambling, but seriously you guys are the best. You helped me jump quite a bit from my February score of 628 to passing. To me, that’s a miracle. The mnemonics–EUNUCH, TD OMAR, SICK, M FEET –will stay with me! Also, my dad (Brian Mahoney) passed with your dad in 1987, so you helped another generation become a lawyer!!

The essay writing and MPT workshops were so helpful. Rather than other courses that say, “if you don’t know the law, make it up” (the bar examiners can sense BS), you guys actually take the time to teach us the law in an easily understandable way. My biggest problem on the essays was that I wasn’t taking the time to show I knew the law. But the graders can’t read your mind–you have to state it, even if it seems obvious. Your feedback on my essays helped me correct that. That was a game changer. And the mnemonics–you can’t lose with those. I was a little thrown off by how dry this summer’s MPT topic was–but I had your voices in my head telling me to just organize it how you’re instructed to, and it worked!

I’m just so thankful for you guys. I have achieved my dream of becoming a lawyer because of your guidance and support! I learned more in your course than three years of law school.

–Megan Mahoney
J.D. Indiana University Maurer School of Law

Yesterday, I was delighted to learn that I successfully passed the New York Bar Examination. Obviously, this accomplishment would not have been possible without the extraordinary care and service that you and your staff provided me with, throughout the entire summer. As someone who gets anxious and stressed very easily, I can honestly say that from the first lecture, when you told us that this process would be a marathon and not a sprint, and that we needed to maintain a healthy, balanced lifestyle (which included taking nights off, and pursuing other hobbies), I knew I was in good hands.

As a bar review instructor, you face the challenge of working with burned-out, stressed, and anxious students, over the course of a summer where all we’d rather do is enjoy the nice weather and celebrate being done with law school. Your ability to make us laugh, make us focus, and keep us optimistic is nothing short of brilliant, and exactly what I needed to ensure a smooth and successful experience preparing for the bar.

I truly cannot thank you enough. I am grateful for the opportunity to have gotten to take your course live this summer, and will be a firm advocate for your program to anyone I know who has not yet taken, or has not been successful on, the bar exam. Thank you for helping to produce two generations of Stavis lawyers, and please thank Troy and Damian as well.

Pieper People Pass!

–Allyson Stavis
J.D. Brooklyn law School

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to all of you. I know that it was because of Pieper that I passed the bar. After having failed the bar with another company, a judge whom I met during jury duty told me that Pieper is the way to go. I am so grateful to all of you for preparing me for the bar and for instilling in me the confidence that I needed to be successful. You are such a wonderful company made up of truly amazing people. I cannot thank you all enough. You can be certain that every law student I encounter will know how truly outstanding your organization is!

Thank you, thank you!

–Christine Feimer
J.D. Pace Law School

I passed the bar!!! I just wanted to thank you guys. I know I wouldn’t have passed if I took Barbri!! I’m so lucky to have gotten to take Pieper!

Thank you thank you!!

–Jacquelyn Shulman
J.D. Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law

Faith, support, a positive mind and PIEPER are the true ingredients for passing the NY Bar Exam! The support that you receive from the entire Pieper family (including the office staff) is one asset that makes bar prep worth every dollar, tear and hustle (you can’t find it anywhere else!). To be able to thank them for helping me to pass the bar is a true privilege. The material is dense and bar prep may seem never ending, but John, Damian and Troy are truly behind their students, studying for the bar with them each time they review the material and lecture. When they tell their students to rest – REST! When they tell their students to work a full day with a break in between – DO THAT! Trust yourself and the process. All thanks to Pieper Bar, I PASSED THE NY BAR IN JULY 2015!

–Traci Jones
J.D. Albany Law School

Professor, I passed! I wanted to thank you, your brother and your father for everything. Taking your course and dealing with the three of you was a pleasure and although this summer was extremely difficult and stressful, it certainly paid off. Thanks again!

–Ross Ruggiero
J.D. Touro Law Center

I would really like to thank the Pieper team from the bottom of my heart for helping my dreams come true. From the bottom up, Pieper was top notch in preparing me for the bar and the knowledge I gained from the great teaching not only was used during the bar, but will be used into the future. Pieper is a great organization that gives you a wealth of knowledge and it is very affordable unlike other companies.

Thank you so much, I will definitely be telling my friends who are going to prepare for the bar.

–Eddie Johannes
J.D. Pace Law School

Just wanted to shoot you guys a quick email saying thank you, as I passed the bar. I will admit, leaving the bar I felt a bit overwhelmed, and was worried that the sheer amount of information you provided may have inhibited my ability to really buckle down and memorize the important topics, but I was wrong.

Although, I felt absolutely terrible about the MBE after the exam (that seemed to be the consensus), my raw score on your practice MBE was an excellent predictor of my true score on the bar, which was more than enough to pass.

I spoke with several people during and after the exam who took other prep courses, and I determined that I wrote far more than they did on all of the essays, and that’s because I was taught more (i.e. de minimus encroachments and adverse possession).

I owe it to you guys and I cannot thank you enough. I wish you all continued success. Thank you again.

–Corey Rashkover
J.D. Touro Law Center

I just got the news that I passed the bar exam and wanted to take a minute to thank the Pieper team – “I truly feel that I succeeded thanks to your excellent bar prep course and the support you provided to me. Please pass my thanks on to your father and to the rest of the staff!

–Adi Assouline
J.D. Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law

I want to thank Pieper Bar Review for helping me pass the New York State Bar Exam!! It is absolutely the best feeling in the world! So many people recommended Pieper Bar Review and now I know why! I felt so prepared because of their predictions, outlines and lectures. Their mnemonics are extremely helpful and not just for the bar exam, but for life! Thank you again so much!!

–Priya Patel
J.D. Touro Law Center

I would like to say THANK YOU for all your help and support throughout this entire bar exam process. I am happy to inform you that I passed the bar on my 3rd try. I couldn’t have done it without you guys. Especially, a special THANKS to Shannon Basore who was really the best support system and greatest bar motivator. Shannon was able to help me realize my weaknesses when taking the exam. She helped adjust my test taking skills in a way that helped me pass the bar and not be anxious or nervous. I can attest that attending the actual lectures with the Piepers was extremely helpful in order for me to comprehend the material (as I continuously heard Mr. Papa Pieper’s voice in my head as I wrote down the rules during the exam). The Pieper bar prep material was also very helpful especially as long as you complete all the assignments because that is what you will see being tested on the NY Bar Exam. Thank you guys once again for helping me make my dreams a reality! Pieper people do pass!

–Stephanie Chopurian
J.D. Florida Coastal School of Law

PIEPER PEOPLE PASS!

I highly recommend Pieper Bar Review course to anyone studying for the New York bar. I recently passed the NY bar and have Pieper Bar Review to thank!!! After failing the bar the first time using a different bar review course, I decided to try Pieper Bar Review after having taken their class at Fordham Law School. And I am THRILLED with my decision!

First, the Piepers are such wonderful, encouraging people. They are devoted to their students, and are genuinely focused on ensuring that each and every student passes. Despite the long hours and seemingly never-ending amount of material to learn, their upbeat natures and positive attitudes truly helped to make studying for the bar a much more enjoyable experience for me.

Second, their methodology of teaching students the bar material works! Though it is a lot of material to learn over a short amount of time, the Piepers are thorough, clear and concise. By watching all of the lectures on iPass and consistently completing all the assigned work, I found myself gaining a deeper understanding of the law. This helped me actually digest, retain and feel confident with all of the material, so that I actually felt ready and eager to take the bar exam a few days before the day of the exam! I was able to walk into the exam with the confidence of knowing that I was prepared and walk out knowing that I passed.

Damian, Troy and John: Thank you for not only teaching me the law, but also instilling in me the confidence necessary to take the exam. We did it!!!!

Melodie Eastmond
J.D. Fordham University School of Law

I was admittedly tentative about taking any bar review class. I was just beginning the first trimester of my pregnancy and had a hard time imagining keeping up with bar prep and my job. I decided to stick with it, watching the class from my laptop after work each evening. Despite never having met the Piepers, I felt like I knew them from those videos on my laptop. Their stories made the material so much more accessible for me. The Pieper class has the advantage of connecting one subject to another because of the continuity of the instructors. Their integrated approach to the material, coupled with their jokes (which I found myself remembering during the exam) made bar prep possible, even while pregnant and exhausted. And the personal call right before the bar exam was a meaningful touch!

Leslie Wellington
J.D. Brooklyn Law School

I am so grateful for Pieper Bar Review. Coming from a small Connecticut school, I hardly knew anyone taking the New York Bar and it seemed that no one knew much about it. They just knew that it was one of the harder states to pass. My employer encouraged me to sign up for Pieper and I have absolutely no regrets.

NY law was altogether new to me, and unlike several other bar courses, Pieper specializes in New York. The class felt extremely personal, and the Piepers were genuinely dedicated to getting their students passing scores.

I had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Pieper personally and talking about the exam one-on-one when I was incredibly frustrated and overwhelmed. No matter what anyone told me, I couldn’t reason that it would be okay. After talking to Mr. Pieper, for the first time I actually felt confident and determined to drop everything and study. Mr. Pieper had the utmost faith that I would pass and I did!

I have never been more grateful for this course, and all of the teachers. Thank you so much for everything. This has been a long and grueling journey, but it certainly feels worth it!

Lindsay Butler
J.D. Quinnipiac University School of Law

I PASSED!!! Pieper was a great help in my success. A few things were important to me: 1) the class notes were excellent and I reviewed them all, twice, just like Pieper recommended; 2) the answer explanations for the MBE questions, the Essays, NY multiple choice, and the MPT were so on point that it helped me get it right the next time, and it greatly improved my memorization of the material; and 3) I am confident I did exceptionally well on the Essays and MPT and this is due to the essay and MPT review sessions in class as well as those I submitted for review: the feedback made the difference.

This was a really great class for me: no piecemeal, parsed down notes to just memorize. I truly got a grasp of the material. You folks were great for my learning style and you boosted my confidence a whole lot. Gosh, I cannot stop typing; I am so happy!!! 43% of the folks who took the February bar passed. 43%. After not being successful on the July 2014 bar, not by a long shot, I was super excited to note the kind of progress I was making with Pieper. You all made passing seem doable and I held on to that notion obsessively! Again, thank you all, thank you all so so much!!! I felt like I was in good company on the wild ride of preparing for the bar. Altogether, thank you, John, Troy, and Damien Pieper, for helping me pass. #Pieperpeoplepass.

Melanie Headley
J.D. University of Illinois College of Law

I just learned that I passed the Bar Exam. Taking this test was the most difficult thing I’ve ever done and I don’t know if the outcome would have been the same if I took a different bar prep course. From the bottom of my heart I’d like to thank PIEPER BAR REVIEW for all their help and individualized attention. The course was structured in logical and comprehensive manner. The responses to my emails were detailed and clear. Having all this support left me with no other choice but to work hard and pass. And one more thing…hearing from Professor Pieper himself a few days before the exam was an extra bonus. His kind and encouraging words truly boosted my confidence. Now I know why PIEPER PEOPLE PASS!

Svetlana Walker
J.D. Touro Law Center

I passed the bar!!! What a surreal feeling! I’ve been thinking about this day a lot – the day I would get my bar results. I knew that even if the day brought bad news, I would still be so incredibly grateful for having taken your class. I can’t tell you how much I learned in that class. I learned so much. And I enjoyed it so much. Thank you for all the thought you put into your lectures, tips, and support. The extra thought made all the difference! I wish continued success to your family and to all Pieper people.

Sara Gross
J.D. Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law

I took the full length Pieper Bar Review course after trying another national online bar prep course and I found that Pieper’s daily live classes, John, Troy and Damian’s lively description of the law through real cases and examples, and the course’s long-form note-taking ritual helped me memorize the material much better. A few tutoring sessions with Damian Pieper made sure that I picked up the additional points I needed to pass. I highly recommend Pieper Bar Review to anyone who is taking the New York bar exam.

Lale Uner
J.D. Stanford Law School

I just wanted to take a moment to thank everyone over at Pieper Bar Review for all of your help, I passed the NY bar! Your course was thorough, your mnemonics were golden and you kept me engaged! Thank you again for helping to make my dream come true!

Jasmine Guadalupe
J.D. Barry University School of Law

I wanted to inform you and the entire Pieper family that I passed the February Bar exam. Pieper People Indeed Pass! Thanks for all your help.

Ayishetu Rahaman
J.D. Pace Law School

First I would like to thank my instructor for his great understanding of the New York Bar and the law. I am very happy to say that I took the Pieper Review course and on my first try I have passed the bar exam. Thank you for all your help.

Justine Klass
J.D. Thomas M. Cooley Law School

I would just like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for thoroughly and adequately preparing me for the NYS Bar Exam. After having failed the bar in July, I thought that my life was over; however, I persevered and attended the Pieper bar review course at NYU Law. I followed the rigorous Pieper regimen and was elated to learn that I passed the February Bar Exam today. As I read the email from the NYS Bar Administration just a few hours ago, tears of joy welled up in my eyes. Thank you for making it happen. The essay predictions were so on target this February it was almost as if the Piepers were prophets. “Pieper People Pass” (eventually)

Mindy Meyer
J.D. Touro Law Center

I just wanted to reach out and share my great news early. Although this past February was my second attempt at the NY bar exam, I passed! I have to admit, working full time, dealing with family issues, and studying for the bar was incredibly challenging – but thanks to your excellent bar review course and kind words from all the Pieper staff, I did it! Pieper People Pass!

J. Weiss
J.D. Brooklyn Law School

Pieper is the course to study for the NY bar examination. I cannot thank them enough for helping me prepare for the bar exam! I have previously failed the NJ exam using other test prep courses, then switched to NY and Pieper helped me pass using iPass on my first try in NY! I was exhausted and jaded even thinking about the bar exam; however, even from the first lecture I knew that John, Troy, and Damian had a method that worked. The teachers were kind, compassionate, and talked to you in a way that the material didn’t go above you. They reach you—even if you’re only listening to them on a computer screen. They give alternate resources if the primary explanation isn’t clear and constantly cross-reference material. The bar preparation is rigorous but the payoff is great! I PASSED!

What makes Pieper effective is the methodology behind note-taking, the sample tests and detailed feedback by attorneys, and numerous resources (outlines, detailed answers, and knowledgeable staff). The Pieper method is wonderful, and the teachers are intelligent, concise, and thorough. Listen to Pieper and YOU WILL PASS, TOO!!! Thank you; thank you; thank you!

Rachel T.
J.D. University of Baltimore School of Law

I graduated from Hofstra Law this May and was a Pieper rep at school. I took the DVD course at Touro because I live in East Islip. I just wanted to thank you guys for a phenomenal course in every sense of the word. After having finished the last lecture today, I truly believe that on-the-job experience combined with the course you guys conduct has prepared me better for practicing as a New York attorney than three years of law school. To say that you present your lectures in an understandable way is an understatement. The way you present the material is extremely lucid, concise, unpretentious and entertaining. I feel much better prepared to conquer the bar exam because of you!Though I’m not an overly devout Catholic, I do believe in the Gospel according to John (Pieper).

–Mike Trajbar
J.D. Hofstra Law School

I have taken several other courses including BarBri with bad results. It was not so much the course as it was the way it’s delivered. The Piepers all give excellent examples and use hypos that bring home the lesson. All of the other courses had too many moving parts, not enough information, and no real examples of the application. I did nothing more than listen to the lectures and take notes (not something I recommend, but all I had time for), and I passed NY and NJ, my MBE went up substantially and the essays were easily handled. Everything John, Damian and Troy said resonated in my head. It is absolutely true that Pieper students do pass. Thank you so much!

–Frankie J. Alvarez
J.D. New York Law School

Just wanted to say that I got my bar results a minute ago and I passed! I wouldn’t have done it without the entire amazing Pieper team and the Pieper program. I must say that the Pieper predictions for essay topics were quite accurate this year, and as a result, I felt confident tackling the New York essays.

PIEPER PEOPLE PASS!

–Peter Torre
J.D. Fordham University School of Law

I am so glad I choose Pieper Bar Review as my bar review course for two reasons.

First, I felt Pieper prepared me more than any other bar prep course would. I found myself having a deeper understanding of the law, much more than others who took other bar prep courses. Also, while online classes are much more convenient, I encourage you to take the live class. While it was tough to get through some nights after work (mostly due to the density of the material), it helps you to remember the material better because sitting in a classroom setting forces you to focus. I felt this helped with memorization. During the last three weeks of studying, I remembered more than I thought I would.

Second, and more importantly, the Piepers are really special people you can’t help but love. They have a genuine passion for helping people pass the bar. I found myself not only wanting to pass the bar for my sake, but also passing to not let Damian, Troy and John down. They are truly devoted to each one of their students and are willing to go the extra mile to help. If anything can make studying for the bar enjoyable, it’s knowing that they really believed in me, even when I didn’t believe in myself. They each have their own way of encouraging and empowering people, which is so important because confidence is half the battle. The Piepers really gave me that confidence to believe that I was good enough to be a lawyer, that I deserve to pass the bar, and that no one can stop you from passing but you. And thanks to them, I passed on the first try.

Damian, Troy, and John: Thank you so much for not just teaching me the law, but for all of your encouraging words of wisdom and moral support.

Everett K. Hopkins
J.D. CUNY School of Law

With great relief, disbelief and joy, I wanted to share with you my good news: I finally, finally, finally passed the NY Bar Exam! Thank you so much for all your feedback on the essays and general guidance! I wish I had taken Pieper from the beginning. That said, the weekend course was just what I needed to finally do this. Your comment about showing that we know the law on the essays, instead of trying to make up the law as I was advised to do by another course, made the difference. Also, the specific areas of law you highlighted and the hypotheticals you provided helped tremendously for the MBE. Thank you again so, so much! I keep reading that email over and over to make sure it is real and does not disappear. I finally feel that I can move forward with my life. I cannot thank you enough!

–Sumaiya Khalique
J.D. Hofstra Law School

I started this bar prep course behind the typical bar taker because I came from a school in Ohio. The Pieper course is so finely tuned to help students achieve results that within weeks it was like I had studied three years at a New York law school. This was the perfect course for me because the entire staff knows exactly what it takes to pass the NY bar. The program is crafted brilliantly to emphasize repetition and familiarity. Whether it’s the lectures, reviewing your notes, or doing the practice questions, you will find yourself learning every step of the way. The best part of the course is the individual support the Pieper team provides each student. Every time I was struggling with a topic or had a question about a concept, I received an email back with clear explanations. While I certainly studied more than at any point prior to this, I doubt I would be celebrating had I taken another prep course. Trust this program and follow the study guides; you will be more than ready for the bar exam!

–Vince Sandonato
J.D. University of Dayton School of Law

John, I have never been more proud of myself than when I got my score back in May. Not only did I pass the bar exam during an administration when only 50% of the examiners passed, I got a 172.3 on the MBE. A 172.3. I understand the law more than 95% of the test takers. Not only did you renew my passion for learning the law, I understand it now more than almost everybody.

–Jeremy Dyckman
Florida State University

I passed the NY bar [UBE] with a score of 304 all thanks to you guys! I sat the bar for the third time round this February, and as a foreign educated candidate, did not believe I would pass. But all thanks to you and your supportive family, I went from a 259 on the June 2016 exam to a 304 on the February 2017 exam. The Pieper family helped me regain confidence in myself. A big thank you once again! I will most definitely be recommending you to everyone I know.

Aizza Malik
LL.B. City University, London

Just received word from New Jersey Bar Examiner’s that I passed the February Bar exam [UBE]. I work full time and had previously failed the New Jersey Bar exam after passing in New York. I actually took the course you guys taught at Fordham during my final 3L semester prior to sitting for the New York, July 2015 exam and attribute my passing score on that bar exam to many of the things you taught me during that course. There’s no way I could have accomplished this without the help of Troy through the Concentrated review so I wanted to reach out and give a huge THANK YOU to your entire team. Your program is amazing and I truly couldn’t have done it without all your guidance. Pieper People really do pass!!!!!

Colleen Corriston
J.D. Fordham Law School

The Concentrated Review course from Pieper was the best. The weekend classes helped me to focus on the important topics and gave me a clear indication of where I needed to improve. The in class discussions and attention to students provided by Troy and Damian made the process much easier. I definitely recommend the classes to those who are working full time. It was great program and I am thankful to Pieper for helping me with the preparation.

Amrita Khemka
LL.M. Harvard Law School
LL.B. NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad, India

I passed the Bar!!!!!

I really wanted to thank you. After failing the July bar I was very despondent. I took Kaplan previously and found that Pieper’s Concentrated Review course was great for me as I was working. The course gave the me focus and structure I needed to manage both work and bar preparation. Even though I was not able to get time off from work to study I still felt very confident and prepared going into the exam.

Thanks again for all your help and encouragement. Pieper Bar Review really is the best!!

Natalie S. Phillips
J.D. Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law

Troy, I passed the NY Bar! Your Concentrated Review classes put me over the top. I wanted to thank you, your dad and Damian for guiding me through this tough process and for helping me to finally achieve my goal. I can’t thank you all enough.

Daniel Fishman
J.D. Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law

I am thrilled to report to you and the rest of the Pieper staff that I finally passed the NYS bar exam! I can’t thank you and the staff enough for sticking by me throughout this whole time. Thank you all for your help, patience, and encouragement!

Brittany Mazur
J.D. SUNY Buffalo School of Law

I just received notice that I passed the NY Bar Exam, having taken the Pieper Early Start Program for the February 2017 exam (UBE score 311, MBE 160.4).
I am ecstatic, of course, and would like to extend my utmost gratitude to the three of you and the rest of the Pieper Bar review team, for being my helmsmen in this journey. This would not have been possible without your guidance, support and assistance.

I am a foreign trained attorney (based in in Israel), and truth be told, being an attorney admitted in the US has been a childhood aspiration for me. Your invaluable guidance has led me to this accomplishment, and I sincerely thank you.

–Dotan Hammer
LL.B. The Interdisciplinary Center, Herzliya, Israel

I was working full-time at a law firm when I signed up for the February 2015 NY Bar Exam. I attended law school out of state and knew next to nothing about NY law. I had been out of law school for nearly 2 years and was nervous about taking on one of the country’s toughest bar exams while working. I signed up for the early start home study program and was able to spread my studying out over 4 months and work at my own pace, balancing work and studying. I really think having the flexibility to start studying early and make my own schedule was the key to my success. Denise was super helpful and worked with my firm to get me set up for the program. I worked through the course, watched every lecture, and submitted all the essays for grading. By following what the Piepers told me to do, I got the result I wanted – I passed! Unlike other bar review courses that make you feel like just a number, the Pieper family and staff really made me feel like they cared about my success and were always there to answer my questions. I even got a personal phone call a couple days before the test to calm me down and cheer me on. I really appreciate all the support I got and would not have passed without Pieper!

–Hope Harris
J.D. Quinnipiac University School of Law

I passed the February 2014 NY bar exam!

I was concerned to take the bar exam as I was working during bar review (taking the final two weeks off) and had graduated from Law School (LLM) over 10 years ago. I was required to qualify as a NY attorney to work in my new role in the US. Through discussions with you and concentrating on the required study plan, I was able to succeed on the bar exam with the early-start home study program.

As mentioned by John in the course, I only needed to rely on my bar review notes from the course. The mnemonics helped me in approaching the essays in a systematic manner and recalling the necessary principles of law. For the MBE, the Pieper MBE workbook was sufficient.

What sets the Pieper team apart from any other bar review is that they have a passion to teach and you will definitely learn the law. Apart from the substantive law, you will be kept up to date with any changes in the law with the “Pieper Appelllate Alerts.”

Many thanks to you, John and Troy. God bless the Pieper family. Pieper People Pass!

–Munib Khan, SOAS
University of London

I am a foreign lawyer with a demanding full time job in the UAE with English as a second language. I took the early bird program and starting going through the lectures in late October. I watched all the lectures made all the notes, submitted every essay and took note of every tip. I took a month off work before the exam and consolidated all my notes. All I can say that, if you do what the Pieper family say and put in the hours honestly and diligently, you will pass, on the first time, no question about it. I must admit the Pieper predictions were spot on!

On a personal level, even though I did the DVD course, I can?t say enough about how lovely and likeable John, Damian and Troy were in their lectures. They are the reason I didn’t curl up in fetal position instead of watching the lectures on Con Law and the UCC in particular!!

Passing the bar exam is the highlight of my legal career and I have Pieper to thank for this.

–S.E.H.
LLB Univeristy of Sussex
LLM University of Westminister

Your office set me up with your home study program for the February 2013 Bar. They promised me that if I worked hard and put my trust in you, I would pass. Had anyone told me I would pass the New York Bar exam after studying for only 6 months after being out of law school for 2 years, I would be very reluctant to believe them.

Thanks, thanks, thanks a million for everything: from the amazing teaching to the confidence boosters, to Damian calling me the day before the exam and wishing me good luck.

–Jeremy Dyckman
Florida State University

I’m sure you run into your fair share of students who failed the exam the first time, who never did well on practice tests, and who were convinced they would fail on the second try. I was one of these students. I think it’s important to highlight that, for students like me, the confidence factor is so important. This doesn’t just happen–it required you to really change the way I thought about myself during the most stressful time in my life. That’s no easy feat. It goes beyond pedagogy. You were able to truly empathize with me, and I think that’s what makes you unique.

–Zachary Press
LL.M. University of Paris I: Panthéon-Sorbonne
J.D. Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law

Thank you so much for all of your direction and motivation. The Full Bar Review Course and personalized one on one tutoring was exactly what I needed to make it past the post. I used a large commercial bar review company previously, and they did not come anywhere close to the level of detail and invaluable insight into pertinent topics for the exam. Thank you again, and there isn’t a better prep course on the market!

–Winfield Glascock
University of Sydney, Australia

I just wanted to share this exciting news with you that I passed the bar! Also, my MBE score is only 130+, which means I must have scored very well on the essays! So, thank you for the help and all the efforts we made are paid off!

Thanks again!

–Tao (Toby) He
LL.M. Fordham University School of Law
Sun Yat-sen University School of Law

It is such an amazing feeling to know I passed the NY State Bar!!! Thank you for motivating us with each class and tutoring session. It was a lot of work, daunting at times, but so worth this feeling. Pieper is so practical, comprehensive, and the tutoring sessions were incredibly helpful. Also, I know how hard it can be to find out you did not pass on the first try. But its really just a temporary set back, I understand that now. I will most definitely tell all I can about Pieper because Pieper People Pass!

Thanks again!

–Cristina C.
J.D. Maurice A. Dean School of Law at Hofstra University

Just wanted to let you know that I passed the bar! I also want to thank you so much because the tutoring is what helped me get the score I needed to pass. Hope all is well and that you have found out about the Alaska exam. I will be sure to recommend Pieper to any law students who are taking upcoming bar exams!

Thanks again!

–Erica Kasten
J.D. New England School of Law

Hi Damian – I passed! Thank you so much for everything, seriously. 🙂

–Kathleen Scully
J.D. New York Law School

Preparing for and passing the New York bar while working full-time was one of the most challenging and rewarding experiences of my life. I could not have accomplished such a goal without the amazing support and guidance from the Pieper program. Damian’s tutoring program, with an emphasis on flexibility and individualized attention, was a true difference maker in helping me to master the material as my study-time was limited. I can’t thank Pieper Bar Review enough for getting me to the finish line!

Brant Talesnick
J.D. Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law

I cannot thank Damian and the rest of the Pieper family for helping me prepare for and eventually pass the New York Bar Exam. Although I had tried other Prep courses, I did not feel prepared until I started working with Damian. The Pieper staff is so dedicated and accessible and I always felt comfortable asking for alternative explanations to topics that gave me trouble. The hypos and examples given at Pieper are second to none. I felt completely prepared going into the bar exam thanks to the wonderful team at Pieper Bar Review.

Kelli McGrath
J.D. Fordham Law School

I took the full length Pieper Bar Review course after trying another national online bar prep course and I found that Pieper’s daily live classes, John, Troy and Damian’s lively description of the law through real cases and examples, and the course’s long-form note-taking ritual helped me memorize the material much better. A few tutoring sessions with Damian Pieper made sure that I picked up the additional points I needed to pass. I highly recommend Pieper Bar Review to anyone who is taking the New York bar exam.

Lale Uner
J.D. Stanford Law School

The Pieper Team assisted my efforts in studying for the bar, both through the traditional Pieper program and on a separate private tutor program. I can’t emphasize enough, I HIGHLY recommend the Pieper program over all else….it is true, Pieper People Pass!

As a direct result of the Pieper program I regained the confidence and knowledge to tackle and pass the bar. (Multiple exclamations needed…!!!!) In the tutoring program I was able to work closely with their team and breaking down multiple practice essays, improve my mbe tactics, and as a result, improve my score…. and pass!

The Pieper support team was there every step of the way. I had previously failed a bar and had a rough experience with a different tutoring company. I overwhelmingly recommend the Pieper program, both the tutoring program and the Complete Pieper Bar review course— you truly feel like you are part of the Pieper family and not just another cog in a giant bar review company machine.

Elle Ross
J.D., New England Law School
LL.M. George Washington University Law School

Pieper is the course to take for the New York bar exam. I used the one-on-one tutoring sessions with Damian. I cannot thank him and the whole Pieper team enough for preparing me for the bar! I had previously taken BarBri with bad results. My confidence was down and I thought passing the bar was an achievement I could not reach. Damian changed my view of this. He not only gave me the skills to pass the exam, he also gave me the confidence I needed to pass, which is half the battle. The best part of this course is having someone to guide you through everything. I am truly grateful for their help. I know that I would not have passed had I not taken this course! If you take Pieper, you will have all the tools you need to get a passing score!!

Colleen McCormack
J.D. Ave Maria School of Law

The Pieper course is amazing – take it if you want to pass the bar! Damian Pieper is a thoughtful, extremely helpful and tireless teacher. I can’t recommend him enough.

Salome M.
J.D. Fordham Law School

I’ve never worked harder than I did in Pieper’s class. By the end of the summer I felt confident in my preparation, but I wanted to hone my essays a little bit more. I lived in Manhattan at the time so the sessions were conveniently held by Skype. Working with Damian gave me the insights I needed to make my essays even stronger. By the day of the test, the law seemed second nature and paragraphs were flowing easier and faster.

I passed the bar thanks to the Piepers. I highly recommend the program, and the one on one coaching.

–Lindsay Gurbacki
J.D. New York Law School

Hi Pieper family,

I’m extremely over joyed to share the news that I scored 282 on the NY UBE after failing the last February exam. I did everything you told me to and in addition, I also took the essay tutor session with Shannon Basore.

Within the first couple of minutes I know she really cares about her students just like all the Pieper family members.

Looking forward to meet you guys as lawyer in the future.

–Weitian Li
J.D. Touro Law Center

I would like to say THANK YOU for all your help and support throughout this entire bar exam process. I am happy to inform you that I passed the bar on my 3rd try. I couldn’t have done it without you guys. Especially, a special THANKS to Shannon Basore who was really the best support system and greatest bar motivator. Shannon was able to help me realize my weaknesses when taking the exam. She helped adjust my test taking skills in a way that helped me pass the bar and not be anxious or nervous. I can attest that attending the actual lectures with the Piepers was extremely helpful in order for me to comprehend the material (as I continuously heard Mr. Papa Pieper’s voice in my head as I wrote down the rules during the exam). The Pieper bar prep material was also very helpful especially as long as you complete all the assignments because that is what you will see being tested on the NY Bar Exam. Thank you guys once again for helping me make my dreams a reality! Pieper people do pass!

–Stephanie Chopurian
Florida Coastal School of Law

I purchased the supplemental essay program and had the honor of working with Shannon via phone. This was the best additional investment I could have ever made to further my legal understanding. As she put it, “you get out what you put into this program”. After realizing the gravity of the NY essays (40%) and the MPT, this was a crucial juncture to master. I did just that! Not only was her advice and guidance crucial to my legal understanding, layout of the essays, and subject matters on the exam– she was a pleasure to work with.

I am honored to have gone through the program. PIEPER PEOPLE DO PASS.

–Greg Marcus
Touro Law School

I just wanted to e-mail you to THANK YOU for all of your help, guidance and inspiration, and let you know that I PASSED the Feb. 2014 NYS Bar exam. I was a second time taker, who took a different program on my initial attempt. The main differences that I see between what your program offered and that of others, is that to the Pieper people, your students are not just numbers, they are not just paychecks, but they are individuals who you all deeply care about, and who you want to see succeed.

I took part in the Pieper supplemental essay program, and your tutor Shannon was extremely helpful. She was always there when I needed to talk out an essay issue or topic question. She was friendly and provided excellent feedback and inspiration. Just another testament to the high quality of the Pieper staff.

–Brent W.
Hofstra Law School

I just received notice that I passed the NY Bar Exam, having taken the Pieper Early Start Program for the February 2017 exam (UBE score 311, MBE 160.4).

I am ecstatic, of course, and would like to extend my utmost gratitude to the three of you and the rest of the Pieper Bar review team, for being my helmsmen in this journey. This would not have been possible without your guidance, support and assistance.

I am a foreign trained attorney (based in in Israel), and truth be told, being an attorney admitted in the US has been a childhood aspiration for me. Your invaluable guidance has led me to this accomplishment, and I sincerely thank you.

–Dotan Hammer
LL.B. The Interdisciplinary Center, Herzliya, Israel

I passed the NY bar [UBE] with a score of 304 all thanks to you guys! I sat the bar for the third time round this February, and as a foreign educated candidate, did not believe I would pass. But all thanks to you and your supportive family, I went from a 259 on the June 2016 exam to a 304 on the February 2017 exam. The Pieper family helped me regain confidence in myself. A big thank you once again! I will most definitely be recommending you to everyone I know.

Aizza Malik
LL.B. City University, London

Hi, I am a dual country registered attorney who completed my 2nd LLM here. My first attempt was with another bar course provider and my MBE score was dismal to say the least.

I am very glad that I took Pieper Bar Review as my bar exam review guide and passed the present Bar Exam comfortably. Here is why I recommend Pieper to fellow students (both JDs and LLM students)

1. Pieper – all 3 of them – have a great grasp of the law and are very effective teachers;

2. Pieper method works – true, i was unable to complete the ‘dream sheet’ and i was constantly playing catch up with the dream sheet – but they did indicate this the very first day of the course;

3. True to their words – i never really had to use the Guide or any outside course materials – i did the practice MBE questions everyday, I in fact did more than necessary MPTs – I am very glad with their technique for approaching MPTs – Damian was spot on regarding this – I would be happy to share more details if needed;

4. My time management vastly improved also due to repeatedly solving MBE practice questions;

5. on actual exam day – the MBE training helped a lot – as I felt especially the criminal law and real estate questions – i was well prepared for;

6. MPTs – cannot stress how much this played a role in ensuring i completed on time and in a format that was necessary for presentation;

7. MEEs – Yes despite all the essay grading – the actual MEE 30 mins is still always be less – but as long as I followed Troy’s method of putting down the law and basic analysis, I was ok. My Feb 2017 was a mixed bag of subjects – some requiring more time than the others.

Most importantly, Pieper was well structured, extremely comprehensive and helped me overcome my terrible weakness in multiple choice questions (I am a classic overthinker when it comes to multiple choice and tend to struggle between the final 2 answer choices always and also time management suffers due to this).

I could definitely see a tremendous improvement in my MBE scores and overall I liked the method and their approach towards Bar Prep. It is targeted and well prepared course. I highly recommend Pieper to new examinees.

best of luck to all and thank you once again Pieper Family.

–Mahima Bhat
LL.M. University of Connecticut School of Law
LL.B. London School of Economics, United Kingdom
National Law School of India, Bangalore

I sincerely thank you and all the Piepers for what you made me accomplish. Damian has always been on my path, to support me in moments of discouragement as well as congratulating me when I passed the bar. Studying the bar in a family-held prep encouraged me in the every-day work. One last remark: Pieper MBE questions are real bar questions, which makes a real difference with other preps! I hope I’ll be able to see you, Damian, when I get to NY or if you come to Paris with your family.

–Stephane Scheftsik de Szolnok
LL.M. Golden Gate University
Université Paris Nanterre

Thank you so much. It is a wonderful feeling, I must admit. As you know yourself, I am not the typical type that passes on the first try, with all the “life” I have going on as well, so it does feel really good.

But I will tell you, I give the Piepers all the credit. I knew I could have used more time to study and practice writing essays, but I truly felt that with what information and everything else I received from you guys, I had everything I needed.

And I promise, I will forever be promoting Pieper Bar Review to everyone that comes my way. If there is any more I can do, just let me know.

Please, give my regards as well to your Dad and brother. Thank you so much for everything.

–Martina Vilton
LL.M. Brooklyn Law School

John and Damian,

Thank you so much for all of your direction and motivation. The Full Bar Review Course and personalized one on one tutoring was exactly what I needed to make it past the post. I used a large commercial bar review company previously, and they did not come anywhere close to the level of detail and invaluable insight into pertinent topics for the exam. Thank you again, and there isn’t a better prep course on the market!

–Winfield Glascock
University of Sydney, Australia

I received my notification this morning that I passed the Bar Exam – first time! As a foreign trained attorney with a full time job, family responsibilities and long hours spent commuting, I can only say that it is a testimony to the incredible effectiveness of the Pieper Bar Review team, their expertise, their dedication and individual attention to and support of each student as well as the unique course methodology that they have developed that I managed to jump this major hurdle on my first attempt. I have only the highest praise for the entire Pieper team and I cannot recommend the Pieper Bar Review highly enough to anyone preparing to take the Bar Exam.

–Alexander M.
B. Proc., University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

As an LLM student I came with the fear of having to fight against two forces by taking the Bar: the fact that English was clearly not my maternal language (since I’m French), and the need not to have to take this test twice.

I felt prepared thanks to Damian, Troy, and John. I knew the last day of the bar prep that whatever the bar results will be, I was totally satisfied with them and their capacity to help us overcome our stress, doubts and tiredness.

I also think that the method where you right what you listen to, is really a good one that helps not to have to just learn everything by heart. I really appreciated it. And the mnemonics. They change everything. Once you have it, you have it.

Thank you so much to you guyz for having helping me achieve what is probably the best accomplishment of my education.

You told us the first day that this would be a marathon, I’m so glad that I cross the finish line thanks to you. It wouldn’t have been possible without you. I can’t thank you enough. I deeply recommend you to all the person I know are going to take the Bar.

–Aïssata N’DIAYE
LL.M. Hofstra Law School
Paris Bar School

I just wanted to share this exciting news with you that I passed the bar! So, thank you for the help and all the efforts we made are paid off!

Thanks again!

–Tao (Toby) He
LL.M. Fordham University School of Law
Sun Yat-sen University School of Law

The New York State Board of Law Examiners congratulates you on passing the New York State bar examination ….”. Believe me, this email will be stuck in your head forever because you will be so happy that you will not need to take again a bar preparation course like the Pieper Bar Review again. It’s though. It’s hard. John, Damian and Troy push you every day, every week, every month up to the date of the exam. The program is tight, the amount of material huge. And that is why you pass the bar exam at the first try, even as a foreign LL.M. student. The “Pieper boys” know hat they are talking about. They manage to tailor the bar preparation course for every need. Damian would held an extra class for LL.M. every week, with discussions on the essays and detailed explanations on writing method. All of them would reply to your emails with every kind of questions. Every essay, every MPT is full of comments and tips to write it always better. I did exactly what they told me to do, followed the weekly schedules, went 2 times through my notes, wrote essays, did thousands of MBE questions, wrote MPTs every two days. It’s hard. But that is why Pieper people pass.

–Laura A. Patti
LL.M. University of California, Hastings College of the Law
University of Rome “Roma 3” (Rome, Italy)

I just want to thank you guys for helping me pass the NY Bar 😉
After 2 trials with Barbri, I finally got with Pieper.
Thank you very much. You guys are awesome!

–M.C.
LL.M. Fordham Law School
Brazil

I wanted to thank you so much for all of your guidance and support through so many rough times!!!!!!!!!! Not passing last February and not giving up, makes the sense of achievement twice as wonderful!
It’s also such a great feeling telling family and friends the good news. Thank you so much again and please send my warm thanks to John!!!

Anyone thinking of taking the bar exam from Israel, will certainly have my recommendation :))))

I’m so excited – it’s been such a crazy morning!!!”

–Mayan Wizman
LL.B. Hebrew University of Jerusalem

I just read the notification that I passed the exam. There is no doubt in my mind that you largely contributed to this result. You helped me understand this exam and to stay focused. As a foreign attorney, I don’t think I fully understood the format of the exam until we worked together.
I can’t thank you enough for your support.

–Florence Lasry
LL.M. Boston University
Université Panthéon Sorbonne (Paris I), France

I just found out that I passed the July 2015 Bar Exam!! Thank you SO MUCH for all your help!!
I cannot thank you, John and Troy enough!
Taking the bar is challenging enough as it is, but as a foreign educated re-taker, you also need to find the confidence that you can beat the odds, and that would not have been possible without your wonderful classes, useful tips and encouraging words!! I am incredibly grateful for everything that you’ve done.
I am back in Paris for the time being, but if any prospective students would like to get a former student’s perspective, I’d be more than happy to tell them about my bar experience and all the support that I got from Pieper Bar Review.
Again, thank you for everything,

–Maeva Coutanceau-Domini
LL.M. Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
Université Panthéon Sorbonne (Paris I), France

When I found out that I passed the bar, I was overjoyed! I certainly could not have passed the bar without the Pieper bar review and the Piepers’ special magic touch 🙂 So many of the predictions made by John Pieper were right, so I was well prepared for the essays.
Thank you!

–Souhella Makouri
LL.M. Saint Louis University School of Law
Université Paris Dauphine, France

I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for all your support and encouragements you gave me, more particularly in series of emails last December.
I am now admitted to the NY bar (received the results last night, Paris time).
Thank you again.

–Diane Jouffroy
LL.M. NYU School of Law
LL.M. Université Paris X Nanterre

Thanks to all of you I can call myself an attorney at law in the state of New-York! Thank you very much for all these hours, these tonnes of work and words.

With Pieper People Pass !

From one of your FORMER french student.

–Cyrille d’Amécourt
LL.M. Golden Gate University School of Law
Nanterre Université – Paris X

Thank you for everything again. Preferring Pieper is one of my best decisions of my life! You are always so helpful.

Please let me know if you come to Turkey, I’ll be so happy to see you again 🙂

Best,
Good Luck for the July!

–Begum Kayum
LL.M. Fordham Law School
Bilkent University, Faculty of Law, Ankara, Turkey

The weekend classes from Pieper were the best. The weekend classes helped me to focus on the important topics and gave me a clear indication of where I needed to improve. The in class discussions and attention to students provided by Troy and Damian made the process much easier. I definitely recommend the classes to those who are working full time. It was great program and I am thankful to Pieper for helping me with the preparation.

Amrita Khemka
LL.M. Harvard Law School
LL.B. NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad, India

I just found out that I passed the New York Bar Exam! It was not possible without all your guidance, support and help over the summer. Thank you so much. I am really grateful that I was part of your great course. I learned a lot, I was able to see where I was going and prepare myself. It was a lot of fun, too. Thank you so much.

–Yuki Sako
LL.M. Columbia Law School
LL.B. Kyoto University

Thank you to the Pieper team for helping me pass the New York bar exam! As an LL.M. student, this exam is probably harder than it might be for JDs, so preparation is key. There are only a few months during which an LL.M. student can learn all that may be tested, and being able to attend live classes with Pieper is a huge advantage for us.

Out of all the LL.Ms I know that went to the live classes, almost everyone passed. We were 4 French students from Fordham and 3 of us passed the exam, additionally, there were 2 others from Cardozo and they also both passed.

I believe the secret is to follow Pieper’s program as closely as possible, and especially, to never skip classes!

–Alysse Janet
LL.M. Fordham Law School
Faculté de droit de Nice, Licence de droit
Assas Paris II (first year of master’s)
Paris XII Créteil, Master’s degree in IP law

I have just been notified that I PASSED the July New York State bar exam!!!

It was my first and only attempt, and it couldn?t have happened without you!

As a foreign lawyer, I had to overcome the language barrier (as English is not my first language and I never had to write an essay before) and the professional barrier (as I had to deal with completely new and different legal system). At first, I felt fearful and overwhelmed. The statistics were against me, the challenges were factual, and I heard all the terrifying stories about the NY exam.

You made it clear from day 1 that even though it wouldn’t be easy, it was possible and doable. You made it clear that your method had been proved and that you would give me all the tools, so I followed your advice religiously. I leveraged and learned from your experience, and I was fascinated by your vast knowledge and kindness. I was touched by your devotion to the cause, I laughed from your healthy sense of humor, and I was motivated from your spirit and commitment, and most of all, I was inspired by your positive approach which kept me focus and optimistic! It was a tough journey, in which I studied a lot.

It was a privilege to take this journey, with you, and in a way to become a part of the Pieper legacy, a living prove for your slogan: Pieper People Pass.

John, Damian, Troy and the Pieper team, THANK YOU SO MUCH for everything.

–Alon A.
LL.M Tel Aviv University Law School, Israel
LL.B The Interdisciplinary Center in Herzeliya, Israel

I just wanted to drop you all a quick email to say can you please pass on my thanks to all of the staff there are Pieper Bar as I just found out this morning that I passed the bar! I am so relieved. I was so sure that I failed given the fact I was working full time throughout that I haven?t even sat the MPRE yet so I guess I will have to wait until March now but at least the hard work is behind me! Your course was great and I would recommend it to others in my situation who had never studied the basics of US law ? many of the other courses I looked at just seemed to take them for granted!

–Jenna McGowan
LL.M. University of Aberdeen, Scotland
LL.B. (hons) University of Strathclyde, Scotland

Just a quick note to thank you all so much for your outstanding bar review course and to let you know that I PASSED!!!!

I was speaking to Damian after the exam, and having not answered 2 whole essays I was convinced I had failed – but somehow, you all imparted the knowledge so well, that even on an off day, I managed to pull it out of the bag.

I am still in shock, but slowly getting used to the wonderful feeling of never having to go through the NY bar again.

Pieper was the perfect bar review for me and I am so glad I made the right choice. I think every LLM student should take Pieper, as the personal and dedicated touch you provide makes all the difference.

–Ruth Corcoran
LL.M. Brooklyn Law School
BCL, University College Cork, Ireland

I am a French LL.M student who attended your live bar review last summer and passed the bar on my first try. I am so grateful and I know that without your courses, your tips and your predictions I couldn’t pass. As a LL.M student it was a hard time but you really helped us (and a special thank to Damian and the weekly meetings for LL.M. which were so useful).

I want to thank you for everything, I will definitely recommend your bar review to anyone I know.

Don’t change anything and THANK YOU!!!

–Kim-Linh Tran-Minh
LL.M. Fordham Law School
Pantheon-Sorbonne University, Paris, France

I’m so happy I chose your course to prepare for the bar. I firmly believe that it was one of the reasons of my success.

Before I choose Pieper I was very confused. As an LLM I knew very little about the preparation process to the bar (as opposed to JDs who have 3 years to gather information). My main concern was whether choosing a company and studying only the provided material will be enough.

I was amazed how well your system is build. At first, the idea of studying for the bar felt like sitting in the cockpit of an airplane with knowing almost nothing about flying. But with your system we were introduced to the concept first and were given an idea of what is waiting for us in the next months. We could just switch to autopilot and literally do nothing else other than what you told us to do. I used Adaptibar a little but I would have been fine without it. We were safe and comfortable with the material provided, the “only” thing we had to do is exercise discipline and study.

–Jolan F.
LL.M. Cardozo Law School
Eotvos Lorand University, Budapest, Hungary

Take the Full Bar Review Course and learn how Pieper People Pass. Register Now